November Foliage Follow-up

9 thoughts on “November Foliage Follow-up”

  1. Cathy, enjoying your adventures in gardening, found the new WordPress web site. We’ve just had our first snowfall (about 5 cm, but it’s still coming down). Luckily I got all the bulbs I’ve bought so far in the ground (about 300 this year), but my local nursery has them om at half-price. I always get tempted when the prices go down, and usually have some poor sad bulbs that never make it into the ground.

    1. Hi Don – great to hear from you! Wow, that’s a lot of bulbs, far more than I could ever hope to plant. No snow here yet – not even any frost. This time last year we’d already had our first dump. Take care!

  2. Oh it looks most different here Cathy but I can understand you wanting to live nearer the “main road” when it comes to blogging 🙂 A blog is not only a great place for record keeping but for making gardening friends too, sharing information and sometimes plants too so good luck with your new blog home. May it prove a positive move. I would be interested to know what you don’t like about WordPress. I use Blogger but have thought for some time about moving over to WordPress but have still to convince myself to take the plunge.

    1. I hope when you say it looks ‘most different’, you don’t mean worse, Anna! I agree about what a blog is. I think what I’m still coming to grips with on WordPress is that I can’t do the different things in one place that I could on Weebly. On Weebly I had about 4 different blogs going on the same site (all connected with the garden/village). I can’t do that on WordPress – but its so much easier to (for example) just respond quickly to your comment if I happen to be on the computer – it was a right old carry on at Weebly. All in all, after a few more days I dare say I will have sorted out/found ways round my issues. Thanks for the good wishes!

    1. I might do a post about it! – I know that Donna at Gardens Eye View is going to post about it soon – she has lots of methods to pass on. Maybe vole-sufferers should unite!?

  3. I LOVE verbascum too — those velvety leaves and tall yellow bloom spike. Plus the deer leave it alone, which is a plus for me. I had three, and they did seed out the following year, but only to the tune of two new plants. I’m going to have to break down and buy more next year. Thanks for joining in for Foliage Follow-Up!

    1. I’ve enjoyed it Pam – and your gorgeous foliage too. Will carry on browsing everyone else’s offerings during the week! The verbascum took over my lawn in a drought earlier this year, so I’m a bit more cautiously enthusiastic! We don’t get deer up on the terraces here – something to be grateful for.

Leave a comment