In a vase on Monday. 4 May 2020

14 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday. 4 May 2020”

  1. Definitely dreamy! I just got a tiny Philadelphus seedling so I am dreaming of the day when there will be armloads of fragrant flowers. Both of those Aquilegia are some of the prettiest I’ve seen.

    1. The philadelphus were cuttings taken on dawn raids in the town I used to live in. It grows so well here. Aquilegia are such cross-pollinators & self-seeders that I tried to limit the colour range in that part of the garden. It sort of works!

  2. How lovely to have armfuls of ANYthing, Cathy! The philadelphus must smell gorgeous – sometimes we get some hanging over next door’s fence. I have A Green Apples and am wondering if it might be responsible for some cross pollination too, although I do have the originals. Lovely photos

  3. What a glorious bouquet, Cathy! Each individual element is wonderful and could stand on its own but they combine beautifully. I planted a Philadelphus here a few years ago. It hasn’t upped and died on me but it hasn’t grown much and it’s never flowered – it’s living on borrowed time.

Leave a comment