12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    1. Cathy Post author

      She is sumptious. I had her in Ireland and, when we moved, Nick went back because I couldn’t face it. He had strict instructions to bring ‘Patty’s Plum’, no matter what. He didn’t know what he was looking for (don’t blame him). Last year the poppy was replanted with a newly purchased plant but all the flower buds rotted in the rain. So this year I’m in something like seventh heaven that I actually have flowers.

      Reply
  1. Anna

    Oh Patty is such a sumptuous a beauty and to think that she originated from a compost heap at the end of the garden! I keep checking my heap but no such luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

